Ash

Labrador Retriever/Hound

Available for adoption!

Update: I am now 7 ½ months old, approximately 45 pounds and still growing. I am housebroken, however, I am also on a routine and I know what is expected of me. If you ask me if I have to go potties, I run to the door. Structure is very good for puppies. I also learned “leave it” and I enjoy playing with my fur-buddies.

I love to go for car rides and have been to Rescue events where I greet and meet humans and other dogs. I love belly rubs and, of course, getting petted. If you offer me a treat, I will sit and take the treat nicely from your hand.

I saw the orthopedic surgeon twice and the issue with my front legs is called distal curvus. The orthopedic surgeon said my case is mild and I do not need surgery. I do not limp and I am not lame which is all good. But when I am one years old, it is recommended to have another set of x-rays to compare to my first two sets to make sure everything is fine.

I am ready for go to my fur-ever home. I have so much love to give and, I wouldn’t mind receiving some loving. I am playful, energetic, cuddly, carefree and would love to be somebody’s companion for life. If you think I would make a great addition to your family, please fill in that application and ask for me! My foster mommy and daddy swear on their kitchen table, filled with treats, that I am the best puppy they ever fostered!

I am blind close up, but I do have some vision. The eye doctor told me I have detached retinas and tears in the retinas in both eyes. Right now, we are checking my eye pressures. They are normal for now. I also have cataracts but I adapt very well to my surroundings.

I have learned “sit” and “go to your crate”, and I love food, but I need to eat in my crate or somewhere by myself. I take treats very nicely. I do love treats! I am still mouthy, but it is soft. I am trying to learn not to do that, but I’m a puppy. Geez. I am also crate trained.

I would love to have a family of my own. I think a family with children over 10 might work best. I would also like a canine sibling, so if you have other dogs, that’s fine with me! I need a fenced in yard, as I am a puppy. And, most importantly, All I want is a family to help me with my needs and to love me as much as I will love you. And, I promise, I will love you forever.

About Me

  • Sex Male (neutered)
  • Size Medium (37)
  • Age 10 months old(approx. DOB Jan 25, 2018)
view more details

Good with other dogs? Yes
Good with cats? Yes
Good with children? Yes

Location

Currently fostered in Spring City, PA. (Transport is available)

Health Info

  • Vision Vision impaired(Cause: Genetics, cataracts & retinal detachment)
  • Health Notes
    Diagnosed with possible radius curvus. He will be on joint supplement supplements to help him continue his healthy and active growth
Needs a fenced yard

Adopt Ash

Ash is looking for his forever home. If you think it could be yours, read more about Adopting from BDRA before submitting your application below.

Sponsor Ash

BDRA relies on your donations to rescue blind dogs around the United States. Please consider giving in support of Ash.

Latest Updates

No updates yet! Email adoption@blinddogrescue.org if you have any questions.